jump to navigation

One Day Break 1 November 2006

Posted by Sasha in Mood Notes, The Brooder, The Rambler.
trackback

It’s been a while since I truly felt how a holiday is treasured by normal working people, er, since I’ve been out of the corporate scene for quite a bit now. Yes. I’m once again braving this world of powersuits, meetings and endless white papers — the typical 9 to 5 job. Gah.

The past couple of weeks were a blur and all I can distinctly note is that I’m now re-learning how to commute mainly with the use of the shuttle that services Ortigas-bound Paranaque folk and basically trying to get to know this part of the metro that I’m not really familiar with. Let me tell you, it’s a real experience. Whew.

When I learned that we get to spend this day off from work, I’m a bit relieved since I’ve been swamped with work. I’m not kidding. Add that to the fact that I’m still adjusting from my former state wherein I used to own and manage my time with an already established routine. Sigh.

Today is a good day. It’s a nice break. Even when a major part of it was used to do some more work, I appreciated the fact that I got to sleep in. I got to spend my “holiday” last night anyway, which was fantastic because I needed some time away from all the things that needed to be done. I needed time to de-stress. I’m thankful for the dinner and the company. Teehee.

Now, the day’s almost over but I’m off to do more work. Gah. I’m looking forward to the weekend.

Comments»

1. Rico - 2 November 2006

So am I Sash, so am I. 😦

2. theparody - 2 November 2006

Rico: Aw, poor you, er — me, too. Hey, you’re alright. 🙂

3. chris - 2 November 2006

o, you have new work? i thought you were a full-time pro-blogger at b5media? kuwento naman!

4. jun - 3 November 2006

sasha/rico: worth a post or two ang ginawa nyo. kabaligtaran ng kay gloria. So how do you find the daily toil?

5. theparody - 3 November 2006

Chris: Yea, I do! I used to blog full-time but I thought I’d get more texture in my fodders if I work a dayjob, too. Er, perhaps I’m trying to amass millions so I can try to land in your income bracket, cuz. 😉

Jun: Really? I never thought people would find it interesting enough. Heehee. Yea, baligtad nga. It’s a challenge but I’m stretching my load capacity a bit. It’s now a juggling act. Teehee. 🙂

6. Gloria - 4 November 2006

sasha: kaya mo yan at si rico din. mahirap pero pagtagal expert na kayo sa juggling! treat yourselves and unwind regularly. nakakatanda ng stress! 😉

7. theparody - 4 November 2006

Gloria: Thanks, Glo! I’m now learning how to take full advantage of weekends to do just that. It’s funny how I constantly remind myself that I need to sleep, too. Stress — it never was problem of mine, no sense in starting now. Heehee. 🙂

8. tink - 22 November 2006

hi, was wondering where you take the shuttle from paranaque to ortigas. bringing my own car is starting to take its toll. Where is the station in paranaque and where is its route? Thanks.


Leave a comment