jump to navigation

T2B gets PR6! 15 July 2006

Posted by Sasha in Blogs & Blogging, The Neo-Blogger.
trackback

A see-saw of emotions. Irritated in the afternoon, laughing and having a blast from dinner till wee hours in the morning, got upset 5 hours prior to this posting, and now I’m absolutely ecstatic upon finding out that my fashion blog now has a PR of 6! *high pitch scream*

For those of you who don’t know that I do have a fashion blog, there’s a conveniently placed link here in this post that will lead you to Tops 2 Bottoms. Where? Well, if you can’t find it, it wasn’t meant for you, my blog and myself to get better acquainted. Heh.

What does PR mean?

Page Rank — Google‘s.

So what if you got a ranking of 6?

It really doesn’t affect you, the reader. It’s purely for selfish and egotistical reasons. If you’re a blogger, you’d understand what I’m talking about. Hahaha.

Where do I see that PR thingie?

You’ve got to have the Google Toolbar installed. It’ll become part of your browser. If you don’t want to install it then you can use the SEO Tool.

Well, enough about the serious stuff. It’s time to paarrttyy!! Woohoo!

Happy. Happy. Joy. Joy. 🙂

Comments»

1. angelo - 16 July 2006

shweet!

2. fool45 - 16 July 2006

hey! I’m waiting! 😉

3. theparody - 16 July 2006

Angelo: I know! Your blog ain’t too bad itself! Fantastic, huh?

Rico: Waiting? Heh. I’m suffering from a major hangover. Shush. My head is throbbing. Hahaha. 😉

4. Ron - 17 July 2006

Hey I also got a PR of 6. Is that a good thing?

5. theparody - 18 July 2006

Yes, Ron. It is a good thing. 🙂 If you want to know its relevance, you can check Darren’s blog, Problogger.net!

6. fool45 - 20 July 2006

Well, I’m not sure about the accuracy of this article, but you guys might wanna check out Top 10 Google Myths Revealed.

And I’m still waiting Sasha. 😉

7. Matt - 20 July 2006

I think a lot of b5 blogs are PR6. Six and Out is and it’s only a couple of months old…!

8. theparody - 20 July 2006

Rico: Ha. You have to wait till I find the words. :p

Matt: party pooper… congratulations on your blog’s PR. 🙂

9. yuga - 20 July 2006

Uy! Congrats sa PR6!

10. theparody - 20 July 2006

Thanks, Abe! 🙂

11. Ron - 20 July 2006

we have a b5 blog on cricket?! huwat?!

12. theparody - 20 July 2006

Ron: And you call yourself a b5 sports blogger. Shame on you! Ha.

13. The Parody™ » Philippine Top 100 Blogs on Technorati - 20 August 2006

[…] Reading Abe’s post on the topic, I found out that my fashion blog isn’t included on the list. Curious thought. Getting a PR6 on Tops 2 Bottoms didn’t help it one bit, eh? Oh, well. Perhaps my stats didn’t do well. […]

14. The Parody™ » Philippine Top 100 Blogs on Technorati - 12 November 2006

[…] Reading Abe’s post on the topic, I found out that my fashion blog isn’t included on the list. Curious thought. Getting a PR6 on Tops 2 Bottoms didn’t help it one bit, eh? Oh, well. Perhaps my stats didn’t do well. […]


Leave a Reply

