jump to navigation

Blogging the World Cup 2006 2 July 2006

Posted by Sasha in Blogs & Blogging, Football, The Neo-Blogger, The Rambler.
trackback

I’ve been covering the World Cup 2006 over at Light the Torch for a while now and I’ve been totally enjoying every minute of it.

I’ve been writing about how I’m rooting for Australia and I was absolutely ecstatic when they made it to the round of 16. I was so frustrated when Italy beat them.

I’m also rooting for England and boy, was I down when I heard that Owen‘s injured and had to leave Germany. And it was also frustrating when Portugal beat them in the Quarter-final. Friggin’ PSOs! First, it was Argentina losing to Germany, now, it’s the Brits. Heh.

Anyway, what I enjoyed writing the most was about France beating the world’s #1, Brazil! It was unbelievable! Hahaha.

I can’t help but wonder who’ll end up competing in the Finals. Too bad for Brazil, their winning streak is over.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

