jump to navigation

Solving Sudoku 19 June 2006

Posted by Sasha in Puzzle & Game, The Rambler.
trackback

1I keep seeing this puzzle in the newspaper. At first, I had no interest to solve it until last Friday when I was hanging out over at my cousin’s house, a little bored. I picked up the crossword puzzle and worked on it till I finished it [with the help of my cousins hehe]. I got fired up so I went on and tried the puzzle right next to it, which is a Sudoku.

Simple instruction for playing Sudoku,

“Fill in the grid so that every row, every column, and every 3×3 box contains the digits 1 through 9.”

The puzzle I was working on had a 4-star difficulty rating but I finished it in under an hour. Cool, eh? I’m a bit surprised myself. I didn’t think I had it in me.

Anyway, you can try it yourself. It’s available online. Have Fun!

Comments»

1. mEldita - 19 June 2006

Hey! Got addicted to the game since february. How addicted? Well, I tried getting all the puzzles from another webpage http://www.sudoku.org.uk/ then I download a simple puzzle for my phone then for jon’s pda (which I can update thru the net) and finally, got this massive book of sudoku (with 400 puzzles). Try the 16×16 puzzle and you’ll get bored with the 9×9 even the super difficult puzzles. hehehe! it’s more challenging.

2. theparody - 19 June 2006

Hahaha. Okay. It’s official — you ARE addicted!

I just finished the one in inquirer today. I’m planning to play online. Teehee. I reckon I should be getting one of those puzzle books for myself! 😉


Leave a Reply

