jump to navigation

The Beach Monger: Boracay 31 May 2006

Posted by Sasha in Boracay, The Beach Monger, The Traveller.
trackback

1Boracay, Philippines

Boracay is considered the most popular beach in the Philippines. It got featured in Discovery Channel’s Lonely Planet. So, seeing a lot of tourists there wasn’t a big surprise. It’s not just the media that brings people there. It’s the reputation that the place has established for itself — the ultimate beach party place. So, word-of-mouth works just as effectively as any advert they’d come up with.

Like I said before, I wasn’t impressed. But I did appreciate the gorgeous powdery, white sand and the clear blue-green water. However, I was longing for the sun when I was there, but since it was raining during some portions of my stay, I didn’t get enough tanning time. It was during the month of December, so, yea… we were there during the Holidays. Anyway, I was able to catch a glorious afternoon and was able to watch the sunset. Woohoo. How romantic. Yech. Ahahahaha.

I did have fun. I wore my Roxy Bikinis, played frisbee, enjoyed Jonah’s shakes and built sandcastles that Demolition Cammy loved destroying. Teehee.

As much as I loved spending time with my family, I’d love to go back to Boracay but I prefer to be with friends so I can party. Hehehe. 😉

Note: I still recommend Palawan. 🙂

Comments»

1. C - 13 June 2006

Err– this may seem strange, but you somehow resemble a high school batchmate whose surname happens to be Manuel. Her family’s from Kawit, Cavite. She lives in California now.

BTW, how do you know Chris Lagman? 🙂 We were officemates in Trend Micro. I don’t think he’d remember me, though. I was with the Knowledge Management team. And I think he’s with events management of sorts.

2. theparody - 14 June 2006

Gah. Really? Hmmm. I guess she’s either a relative or my face is common. I don’t reckon having relatives from Cavite, though. It’s probably the latter. Hahaha. 😉

Chris is my cousin. Now, he’s a relative. Heh.


Leave a Reply

