jump to navigation

Conversations 26 May 2006

Posted by Sasha in Mood Notes, Philosophy & Paradox, The Brooder.
trackback
    “It’s funny how you stumble upon something that eventually becomes your life’s passion, huh?” She tilts her head.

It really is magical how some things are so common and seemingly irrelevant yet as you age and look back, you’d realize how the trivialities of life become the core of your being. It, sometimes, comes as a surprise on how you’d get to find out what you wanna do and what you’re really meant to do.

    “…It’s funny how we’re all alive and living life.” He answers.

    “Is it funny? there you are studying the theories and mysteries of life, soon you will be able to unlock it. in time, you will get to feel how it is to be ‘God’ somehow.”
    She spats back, good-naturedly.

Not everyone would stop and consider the greatness of creation nor would really study the science behind it all. But once a person does, it’ll be worth it. I can only imagine what things will be revealed to him or her. It’ll be a great honor to have that kind of knowledge.

    “I guess I can say that I am in the process of finding myself. The practicality of life hinders me in leading the bohemian lifestyle that I somewhat long for.” She laughs.

We do long for the simple and easy life, don’t we? Well, it’s already a fact of life that it’ll never be easy. so what? it makes life far more interesting that way, right? The way you would think of and pray for all your dreams to come true before you go to bed at night; or the poignancy of a moment of success or failure; the emotions evoked by the mere walking on the streets of Manila or by the mere listening to conversations or music in a crowded club. Every simple thing that you’d often overlook would somehow crawl into your heart and remind you that you should find joy in the journey. And in every step you will find pieces of yourself until you become whole.

I’m here again, reminded of missed opportunities. But it’s part of life, huh? I’m looking forward to the fulfillment of a promise, though. The past will serve its purpose. A better me, perhaps? I can only hope. The past few days has been a time of recollection and prayer. I am hoping for the best and I will know the answer in a few days. All I have to do is wait, which is something really hard to do.

Comments»

1. chris - 28 May 2006

wow nice site 🙂

the first lines of this entry reminded me of The Zahir by Coelho. I noticed from your 500 books that you’re also a Coelho reader.

11 minutes is also an interesting read 🙂 look it up.

2. theparody - 29 May 2006

Hi, cuz! 🙂

I guess I am a Coelho reader. I find his works easy to read.

I haven’t read that book, The Zahir. I’ll try to grab a copy. I’ll check out the other book, too. 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion!

3. chris - 1 June 2006

i think you’ll like 11 minutes 🙂 go read and let me know if my feel is correct 🙂

4. theparody - 2 June 2006

Will do. As soon as I get my hands on a copy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

