jump to navigation

The Weekend Retreat 29 April 2006

Posted by Sasha in Gallivanting Episodes, The Traveller.
trackback

Alright. So, I’m not heading to the beach this weekend. Well, at least, for now. But I am going off to one of my country’s provinces that I haven’t been to. I think. Ahehe. As far as I know we’re heading to Quezon Province, at a town called Lukban. Or is it a city? Ah, whatever.

Hmmm. I’ve heard of it before but, like I said, I haven’t had the pleasure of seeing it. Hehehe. That is saying a lot since I’ve been fortunate enough to have had the opportunity to explore the many islands of my country.

I’m leaving in 3 hours. Hahaha. I’ll be gone a good 3 days.

I just realised that I’ve been back a week and I haven’t been to any malls yet. Teeheehee. You have to understand the importance of malls in that statement. People here are pretty attached to the whole concept of malls. Heh. But yes. I haven’t visited a mall since I got back. And now, I’m off to the boondocks. Good, eh?

I’ll be attending a YA Camp, courtesy of my little brother, Arnold. That’s why I’ll be my angel self for his sake. Hehehe. 😉 Anyway, my good friend, Raissa, will be there and a few other friends whom I haven’t really gotten the chance to see for quite a bit now. It’ll be a good chance to catch up on things.

    Objectives for this weekend:

    1. Replenish my tired soul. I plan to discard some memories. Heh.
    2. Mingle with friends, old and new. Activating my charm. Ha.
    3. Have a discussion with God so I can make decisions. Hehehe.
    4. Take photos! Yay!
    5. Paaaarrrtty! I can’t? Ah, well — 😉

It’ll be nice to do something new for a change. I’ll see you guys in a few days!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

