jump to navigation

Despite the Irony 28 April 2006

Posted by Sasha in Sophia's Writings.
trackback

The emptiness seems to fill me
The sadness seems to make me happy
The loneliness seems to comfort me
The irony of life seems to work for me

Is God empty?
Instead, He is the meaning
Does God bring sadness?
Instead, He brings happiness
If God is there, am I ever lonely?
He is omnipresent

God has brought me this far in life.
It may not always be happy
But He’s always there to comfort me.
He is life. Despite the irony.

08.11.2000

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

