jump to navigation

It’s just not my day. 18 April 2006

Posted by Sasha in Mood Notes, The Brooder.
trackback

Bad toe.

Bad news.

Major toothache.

Crappy earphones for my mp3 player.

Pffft. There will always be days like this when things refuse to go your way.

But what really sucked the most is the toothache. It’s just a clear reminder to never overlook a dentist appointment. Bleh. But I really don’t want a root-canal! Oh, the pain!

I realised, though, that I can handle any form of pain but a toothache. It’s merciless. It’s excruciating torture. It’s the kind of pain that’s not inflicted by a third party nor is it self-inflicted. It’s involuntary. But you do have yourself to blame because of careless dental hygiene. Yech.

Nah. I blame the chocolates and coke. Ha.

It’s just not my day. Not my day at all.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

