jump to navigation

Roadtrip! 16 March 2006

Posted by Sasha in Australia, Blogs & Blogging, Gallivanting Episodes, The Neo-Blogger, The Traveller.
trackback

I’m heading to Melbourne after all!

The last few days, I’ve been busy with the arrangements like booking transportation and accommodation [courtesy of my dear friend, Jay!] and planning my itinerary.

I was planning it to be strictly for pleasure because initially the things I planned on doing was sight-seeing, clubbing and meeting up with people. Now, I reckon I’ll be on the look-out for stuff to blog about. So, yea, there’s a bit of work involved.

logo
I’m currently covering the Melbourne 2006 XVIII Commonwealth Games at Light the Torch. I started yesterday and it’s really been challenging and fun.

I just finished watching the Opening Ceremonies and it was incredible. The pyrotechnics left me breathless. I wish I could’ve been there to witness it.

Anyway, I’ll be leaving later tonight and I’ll see you guys in 4 days!

Comments»

1. Sasha’s Mad March | The Parody - 21 July 2008

[…] started blogging about the Commonwealth Games over at Light the Torch, which is now all mine. […]


Leave a Reply

