jump to navigation

Australian Cricket: VB Series 1 February 2006

Posted by Sasha in Cricket, The Rambler.
trackback

cricketI’m so excited.

Finally, I’m going to watch live Cricket and not just a local game, but one of the games of the VB Series, which happens to be international. It’s One-Day Cricket and only three countries are playing, Australia, South Africa and Sri Lanka. Of course, I’m rooting for Australia. They’re currently top-ranked in the series. I know there are a couple or so games left but already I’m hoping that Australia’s in the finals and since I’m already wishing on it, make it Australia vs. South Africa in the Finals. No offense to the fans of Sri Lanka, I only want to see both teams on the day I’m scheduled to watch it, First Final on the 10th of February! Yipeee!

I’m looking forward to see Australia’s Brett Lee, Andrew Symmonds and Michael Hussey, and South Africa’s Herschel Gibbs, Michael Boucher and Justin Kemp and truthfully, lots more. I’m also looking forward to seeing Adelaide Oval and get a feel of the crowd’s excitement. I really don’t know what to expect but I believe that it’s going to be loads of fun. The whole eight hours of it, minimum. Hahaha.

Comments»

1. DJ Jay - 2 February 2006

sasha will u be attending a day and night one day cricket game?

2. theparody - 2 February 2006

DJ Jay: Yea. As far as I know, it’s day and night.

3. Tops 2 Bottoms » Blog Archive » T2B Shopping: Aussie Tee - 7 February 2006

[…] I had a definite event in mind where I’ll be wearing this tee, when I bought it. What event, you ask? Well — It’s the First Final of the One Day Cricket – VB Series, which will be on the 10th of February. Of course, I’m not entirely sure if Australia will be in the finals but I’m banking on it. I hoping that South Africa qualifies for the finals, too. […]

4. The Parody™ » Blog Archive » It’s Sri Lanka. - 7 February 2006

[…] I was hoping it was South Africa who’d qualify for the final. Argh! This means I won’t be able to see Herschel Gibbs play. Sigh. Dashed hopes. […]

5. The Parody™ » One Day International: Australia vs. South Africa - 12 November 2006

[…] Humor Me. Australian Cricket: VB Series It’s Sri Lanka. Australia Won the VB Series […]

6. fifabuster - 17 December 2008

Australia vs South Africa 1st Test live streaming

1st Test, Perth – Dec 17-21, 2008

Match scheduled to begin at 11:30 local time (02:30 GMT)


Leave a Reply

