jump to navigation

It feels like home 25 January 2006

Posted by Sasha in Australia, Blogs & Blogging, The Neo-Blogger, The Traveller.
trackback

It’s my 4th day in Adelaide today and I’m spending it with Cam. It’s feels so familiar and no, I don’t feel like a tourist anymore. I don’t feel like a local either but everything is starting to feel familiar, it’s weird but nice. Although it’s just my second time to visit Australia.

I’ve been asked about my feelings regarding being back here and that’s what it feels like, like I just came home. My real home is in Manila but looking back, it seems like I just took a vacation when went back there last December, instead of the other way around.

I’m back to blogging, too. It’s different this time because it certainly feels like I’m taking it a whole lot seriously now. I’m loving it, though. I’m slowly immersing myself into this world. I used to do it just for kicks at Mulitply but I ventured into templates and site specific blogging like my dating and relationship blog, which is becoming a little bit popular, I should say and my lifestyle blog that’s my first ever blog at blogger, which also happens to be at a stand still right now, sadly. And how can I forget my fashion blog? It’s the most serious of the lot and it has it’s own domain, hosted by my sister.

It’s been fun and enlightening so far. I can’t believe it took me this long to figure out how fun and rewarding blogging can be. I’m looking forward to more projects to do and people to meet. =)

It can be sweeter the second time around. Hahaha.

Comments»

1. The Parody™ » Blog Archive » The Parodist’s Fours: A Blog Tagging Event - 31 January 2006

[…] 4 places i’ve lived 1. Parañaque City, Philippines [home, sweet, home] 2. Quezon City, Philippines [at my tita’s house when I was in my 3rd year in College] 3. Makati City, Philippines [in a condo when I decided to live independently for a while.] 4. Adelaide, Australia [it feels like home!] […]


Leave a Reply

