jump to navigation

Life + Time 5 January 2006

Posted by Sasha in Philosophy & Paradox, Quotes, The Brooder.
trackback

“The comedy of being chronically late for my own life was lost on me. I was due for something better.”

“…that a sensational future had finally pressed itself up against a heavy, hopeful present, throwing the switch that completes the circuit of time.”

“Strange thing, time. It weighs most on those who have it least. Nothing is lighter than being young with the world on your shoulders; it gives you a feeling of possibility so seductive, you know there must be something more important you could be doing…” Ian Caldwell & Dustin Thomason, The Rule of Four

“He was no longer scared of what tomorrow might bring because yesterday had brought it.” Neil Gaiman, American Gods

I just got home and I thought of going through my old journal. It’s kind of funny in a way because I wrote them down during one of my brooding-about-life moments and the days I would lose myself in books. Hahaha.

These words left me wanting for more books to read. Does this count as part of a mid-life crisis? Teeheehee.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

