jump to navigation

Thoughts on writing and being read 17 December 2005

Posted by Sasha in Philosophy & Paradox, The Brooder.
trackback

If you decide to write, what if you are one of those people who seems to be less serious about the things you write about? Should you feel insecure? Is he a better writer than you are if he writes profoundly and extensively or better yet, writes poetry?

Hmmm… it does make me wonder at times whenever I look back to the collection of things that I’ve written and I would find myself laughing at the smallest things because it now dawned on me that I often wrote about the silliest things and yea, I did end up looking foolish and amateur-ish. Hehe. Oh, well.

I do dream to be considered a real writer. Uh, okay — not the kind that would publish her works but someone who can actually write, that’s all.

Comments»

1. The Parody™ » Oh, piss off.. - 12 November 2006

[…] Humor Me. Thoughts on writing and being read Manila, Philippines […]


Leave a Reply

