jump to navigation

Homecoming 11 December 2005

Posted by Sasha in The Brooder.
trackback

I wonder how my sister feels about coming home. I know it’s different from how I felt when I got back because I’ve only been away for just a little while and yea, nothing much has changed.

If I try to see my country through her eyes, I’m sure I’d find it a lot different from the last time I’d seen it especially if we’re talking about a good 5 or 6 years. Alright, there have been opportunities to see it for a week or so in between but still, if I didn’t get the chance to really spend time getting to know it again.

However, I sensed a little indifference in her. Oh, well. I’m still excited for her anyway. I hope she’d have a great time while she’s here. I’m excited for the rest of the family, too. This is the first time for most to meet my very adorable nephew, Cameron Matthew. It’s going to be a treat to see how they’d react to how Cam will act around them. I can’t wait.
It’s going to be a really busy month ahead. I’m not sure if I’d get to spend much time online so I’m wishing everyone the happiest of holidays in advance!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

