jump to navigation

Last personal post at Multiply 29 November 2005

Posted by Sasha in Blogs & Blogging, Philosophy & Paradox, The Brooder, The Neo-Blogger.
trackback

At least, I reckon it is anyway. I’m a little sad but come to think of it, why should I be sad? It’s not as if I’m totally abandoning my Multiply. I couldn’t. I wouldn’t. I’m just spreading my wings is all.I started blogging a year ago and Multiply was the reason that I discovered the joy of it. I met a few people who were just my contacts but eventually became good friends. I have pleasant memories of a year’s worth of stay in that site. And I still enjoy the things that I get to read and see. That’s why I’m keeping it.

One thing I’m sure I’m going to miss is the community that you seemingly belong to. If I’m going to compare my blog life now to the one that I have in Multiply, it feels like I’m so alone out in the blog-o-sphere. Then again, it is good to be free from the usual things and try my luck in a bigger world. I do ask myself sometimes the question, why do it? My answer is, I want to speak my mind without interruption, hoping to let myself be heard in all the noise and chaos that clouds my life. No, I am not one of the weird, brooding, angst-ridden types, though, I do have my moments. Hahaha.

Oh, well. I’m sure this endeavour will produce great things. If I get to learn more about life and how to live it, that would be more than enough.

Anyway, you can read my last post at Multiply here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

